EXPANDED PRESIDENTS' COUNCIL MINUTES February 16, 2010 Lean Lab – DeJardin 228 • 8:30 – 10:00 am

| PC Members | Attendance | EPC Members Present: | Attendance |
|--|------------|--------------------------|------------|
| Joanne Truesdell (President) | Х | Bill Waters | Х |
| Eric Lewis (FTF Pres) | Х | Cyndi Andrews | Х |
| Bob DelGatto (FTF Elect) | Absent | Joe Austin | Absent |
| Rosemary Teetor (PTF Pres) | Х | Diane Drebin | Х |
| Kelly White (Clsfd Pres) | Х | Scott Giltz | Х |
| Alyssa Fava (ASG Pres) | Х | Karen Martini | Х |
| Bill Briare (Exempt Pres) | Х | Maureen Mitchell | Absent |
| Chris Robuck (Chair of College Council) | Х | Steffen Moller | Х |
| Elizabeth Lundy (VP of Instructional | Х | Theresa Tuffli | Х |
| Services) | | | |
| Shelly Parini (Dean of College | Х | Bill Zuelke | Х |
| Advancement) | | | |
| Courtney Wilton (VP of College Services) | Х | Kate Gray | Absent |
| Jan Godfrey (Dean of HR) | Х | | |
| Janet Paulson (PIO) | Х | Recorder, Debbie Jenkins | Х |

Additional Guests: Pam Clem, Lynda Graf, Terry Mackey, Susan Iwata, Janis Rosenlof, Jim Martineau, Lupe Martinez, Tamara Strawn Kelly Steigleder, and Jessica Walter.

Lean Schedule Review

The Enrollment Team shared their hard work and challenges faced by mapping the production process of the CCC class schedule. The process reflects step one of creating the class schedule through the actual enrollment of students in their classes. The eventual result of this study will be a more streamlined, elegant, and more efficient process.

2010-11 PC, EPC & BAG Meeting Schedule

The meeting schedule was discussed briefly.

Next Steps:

February 23: Final request for approval will be made (attachment #1)

Open Positions / Hiring: Process and Next Steps

Faculty *Position Opening Requests* (attachment #2) have been submitted and posted to the Faculty Forum page on the web.

Position Justification Form / Classified and Exempt (attachment #3):

- Staff will submit a position justification form for each position being considered for re-opening.
- The completed form will then be submitted to the division dean.
- Deans will submit the position justification (position opening request) to their Vice President.
- Strategic need(s) will be reviewed for each open position to determine compelling/critical need.
- Vice Presidents will share their recommendations to fill positions to Presidents' Council as an information item.

College Council

- Next Meeting: Friday, March 5th
- Agendas and minutes): <u>http://www2.clackamas.edu/committees/collegecouncil/index.aspx?content=meetings</u>

Association Reports

Associated Student Government (ASG) / Alyssa Fava:

Alyssa Fava introduced Jennifer Borowczak, Grants Officer for ASG who gave the following report:

- Childcare Grants This Year: There were 38 applicants in the fall and 31 applicants in the winter; 24 were awarded for fall and 23 were awarded for winter.
- Childcare Grants Last Year: There were 23 applicants for fall and 14 for winter term.
- Textbook Grants This Year: 65 people applied in the fall and 52 applied in the winter; 31 were awarded for fall and 27 were awarded for winter.

Classified / Kelly White: No report

PT Faculty / Rosemary Teetor: No report

FT Faculty / Eric Lewis: No report

Exempt / Bill Briare: No report

Around the Table Updates

No report

President's Report

The Budget Advisory Group (BAG) meeting has been moved from February 23rd to March 2nd. Presidents' Council meeting has been moved from March 2nd to February 23rd.

UPCOMING MEETING DATES in 2009-10:

2/16 (expanded), 2/23, 3/2 (BAG), 3/9, 3/16 (expanded), 3/23 (no meeting), 3/30 (BAG), 4/6, 4/13, 4/20 (expanded), 4/27 (BAG), 5/4, 5/11, 5/18 (expanded), 5/25 (BAG), 6/1, 6/8, and 6/15 (expanded).

NUMBER OF HANDOUTS TO BRING: Presidents' Council – 20 copies; Expanded Presidents' Council – 35 copies

PRESIDENTS' COUNCIL MEMBERS: Joanne Truesdell (President), Eric Lewis (FTF Pres), Bob DelGatto (FTF Pres. Elect), Rosemary Teetor (PTF Pres), Kelly White (Clsfd Pres), Alyssa Fava (ASG Pres), Chris Robuck (Chair of College Council), Elizabeth Lundy (VP of Instructional Services), Shelly Parini (Dean of College Advancement), Courtney Wilton (VP of College Services), Jan Godfrey (Dean of HR), Bill Briare (Exempt Pres), Janet Paulson (Public Information Officer), and Debbie Jenkins, Recorder.

EXPANDED COUNCIL MEMBERS: PC Members plus Bill Waters, Cyndi Andrews, Joe Austin, Diane Drebin, Scott Giltz, Bill Leach, Karen Martini, Maureen Mitchell, Steffen Moller, Theresa Tuffli, and Bill Zuelke.

BAG Members: Executive Team, Deans, Association Presidents, Bill Waters, Bob DelGatto, Lynda Graf, Mike Watkins or Wes Bruning.